Cabbage Patch Kids Celebrate 25th Anniversary

It has been brought to my attention that the Cabbage Patch Kids just recently celebrated a milestone birthday– the big 2-5! I can’t believe that these cuddly favorites are just a few months older than me. On my most recent visit back to my house I shared this news with my mother, who promptly dug out all my old Cabbage Patch Dolls– and wow did I have a lot. From the primitive yarn haired ones to the ones that were capable of actually talking back, I had them all. Though my mother won’t part with them remains of my childhood, that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t get a price for yours. Think about it, those Cabbage Patch Dolls made you so happy when you were young, shouldn’t they make some other little kid happy– of course at an escalated price because they are vintage after all. Get your Jolie’s and Michey’s out (he names of my first two) and start using your imagination!

Leave a comment